Sunday, March 11, 2012

AMFW 2012 Awards Winners

After few days of runway fashion from different designers all around the world, the ThisDay team as promised rounded-off the occassion with an award night. See list of winners below...

Male Model Of The Year
Dudley o'Shaughnessy

Female Model
Georgie Bidel

Designers Of The Year

CGDT Kluk and Maki Oh

Style Icon


Menswear designer of the year

Womenswear Designer of The Year

Tsemaye Binitie

Fashion Brand Of The Year
Temple Muse

Emerging Designer Of The Year
Loza Maleombho

Best Innovative Designers
David David and Odio Mimonet

Young Designer Of The Year
LaQuan Smith

Lifetime Achievement
Ozwald Boateng

Designers Selected To

Showcase At Mercedes Benz Fashion Week in New York are:

Tsemaye Binitie
Tiffany Amber
Maki Oh
Gavin Rajah
Ozwald Boateng

Also four models were selected to be part of the New York show

No comments: